Videography for Yorkshire Life Aquatic | Networking & preparing filming paperwork

Last module I attended Hubbub’s networking event ‘Living with Less Plastic’, where I met Lucy Meredith from Yorkshire Life Aquatic. We discussed my project Green Guide Leeds, and how it may have a place in the upcoming exhibition she was organising The Human Aquarium. I followed up our conversation with an email, which meant that when Lucy came to speak at the University we were already in contact.

I continued my proactive approach, facilitating communication between fellow course mates that were interested in filming and finding out when we could help. As I was working with peers less experienced with filming, I tried to share my technical knowledge as well as prepare filming notices and consent forms.

One thought on “Videography for Yorkshire Life Aquatic | Networking & preparing filming paperwork

Leave a comment