Reviewing Green Action Designs

I used Adobe Illustrator to make these designs – a programme I am still looking to develop my confidence in. The initial layout ideas were well received by the client – Green Action Society. However, although they required some decisions about type and were some good practice for poster design, they did not require much skill. They are effective, but not impressive – not something I would jump to put in my portfolio. They are for a cause I am invested in – encouraging environmentally sustainable living. Even so, my personal creative development is as important as networking within the sector I am interested in. I need to be looking for opportunities that challenge my technical skills as well as relate to the environmental/social sustainability sector.

Leave a comment